H&M Nudes Eyeshadow Palette Review

H&M nude eyeshadow review

I seem to have gone a little bit eyeshadow obsessed lately, or maybe I’m just makeup obsessed in general, yeah, that’s probably it. Anyway it’s appears that now, I can’t walk in any store without checking out the makeup section, as limited as it may be. If it sells makeup, I’ll be browsing.

Whilst in H&M I spotted a few makeup goodies, including this nudes Eyeshadow pallet. It’s the size that intrigued me, as its the perfect size to fit in my gym bag for if I need to apply makeup after the gym. It was only £1.99, so I thought I’d give it a go.

Once I’d got home, I was happy to find that the shadows are actually pretty decent. Each one has a lovely shimmer and the colours come and bold. Everything you’d want for an on the go eyeshadow palette and not bad for less than two pound.

H&M Eyeshadow review

H&M Natural shimmery eyeshadows

H&M Eyeshadow palette review

H&M Brown Eyeshadow review

H&M Eyeshadow

I’m pleased with my little bargain purchase. I’ll be tempted to try out some of the H&M lipsticks next time. How about you, have you tried any H&M makeup?

Samio x

Share:

19 Comments

  1. Sophie
    March 31, 2015 / 4:30 pm

    I really need to check out H&M’s makeup. I always seem to walk straight past it! Love the shade range, you really suit them.
    I can’t believe this was only £1.99 what a bargain!

    http://www.sophieslittlesecrets.blogspot.com

    • Samio
      Author
      March 31, 2015 / 6:08 pm

      Me too usually but lately I’m constantly on the prowl for more makeup.

      And thank you, yes I can’t believe how good the price is either.

      Samio x

  2. March 31, 2015 / 8:55 pm

    I’ve never even considered H&M makeup as an option to be honest! I don’t look very nice in pinkish shades, but it’s so inexpensive that it might be nice to have on hand for when the mood strikes.

    • Samio
      Author
      April 1, 2015 / 10:40 am

      Nice aren’t they. =D

      Samio x

    • Samio
      Author
      April 1, 2015 / 10:39 am

      Ah, thank you very much Bernadette. 🙂

      Samio x

    • Samio
      Author
      April 1, 2015 / 12:07 pm

      Ah, thank you very much Bernadette. =)

      Samio x

    • Samio
      Author
      April 1, 2015 / 12:06 pm

      Thank you very much. Yes they are great value. 🙂

      Samio x

  3. April 2, 2015 / 8:37 pm

    WOW you look absolutely incredible this make up really suits you, I haven’t ever bought h&m beauty before but I am impressed for the price x

    • Samio
      Author
      April 6, 2015 / 10:24 am

      Thank you very much! Yes, not bad for less than £2. =S

      Samio x

    • Samio
      Author
      April 6, 2015 / 10:20 am

      Ah thank you very much Elle. Yes it’s a great little bargain this palette. 🙂

      Samio x

  4. India
    April 6, 2015 / 10:07 am

    This is such a pretty palette! I tried one from H&M a while ago but the shades weren’t anywhere near as pigmented as these. The packaging looks upgraded too, I’ll have to give them another chance 🙂

    India | Touchscreens & Beautyqueens

    • Samio
      Author
      April 6, 2015 / 10:19 am

      Yes I was surprised at how good the colours came out. I’m very impressed with it, especially because of the price. =D

      Samio x

    • Samio
      Author
      April 10, 2015 / 8:29 am

      It’s great isn’t it. Nothing like a good makeup bargain. =D

      Samio x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.